About Rising Phoenix Music

Welcome to Rising Phoenix Music, a blog that's not so one-sided and biased, but has a variety of music that could suit the different tastes of others. I post and review heavy, brutal, loud, soft, relaxing, chill, and experimental music, so look through my archives, we might just have what you're looking for. I made this blog for the sake of these artists--new and old--to share my opinion on their music, and to tell you why I like it and why you might like it too! The artists and albums I post here all deserve to be known, praised, and remembered. I simply want to promote a vast variety of good music and to help out the bands and artists that deserve your attention, not piracy and stealing to deprive these bands of their income. I also believe that you cannot fully judge a band or musician until you have heard most of their material completely, which is why the albums are up for download. I urge you to buy the albums, buy their merchandise, go see them live (if they're still together) and support them!

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Æon Spoke - Above The Buried Cry

Above The Buried Cry
Indie/Progressive Rock
Year: 2004
Download Here

1. No Answers
2. Pablo (At The Park)
3. Suicide Boy
4. Grace
5. Silence
6. Emmanuel
7. Face The Wind
8. For Good
9. Nothing
10. Yellowman

Æon Spoke is an easy-listening, serene band created by Paul Masvidal and Sein Reinert (of Cynic and formerly of Death). Above The Buried Cry is a very relaxing album and Masvidal's voice will soothe you to sleep. So roll a fat spliff, pour a nice cup of coffee (or tea, if you're a "tea person") and put on this album.