About Rising Phoenix Music

Welcome to Rising Phoenix Music, a blog that's not so one-sided and biased, but has a variety of music that could suit the different tastes of others. I post and review heavy, brutal, loud, soft, relaxing, chill, and experimental music, so look through my archives, we might just have what you're looking for. I made this blog for the sake of these artists--new and old--to share my opinion on their music, and to tell you why I like it and why you might like it too! The artists and albums I post here all deserve to be known, praised, and remembered. I simply want to promote a vast variety of good music and to help out the bands and artists that deserve your attention, not piracy and stealing to deprive these bands of their income. I also believe that you cannot fully judge a band or musician until you have heard most of their material completely, which is why the albums are up for download. I urge you to buy the albums, buy their merchandise, go see them live (if they're still together) and support them!

Sunday, September 7, 2008

Porcupine Tree - Fear Of A Blank Planet

Fear Of A Blank Planet
Progressive Rock
Year: 2007
Download Here

1. Fear Of A Blank Planet
2. My Ashes
3. Anesthetize
4. Sentimental
5. Way Out Of Here
6. Sleep Together

Let me start by saying that Fear Of A Blank Planet is most definitely one of my favourite albums of 2007... and of all time. You may see six tracks up there, but do not judge this piece of musicianship by just that. Every song is just amazing, from first to last track... especially the third track, Anesthetize, which has to be one of my favourite songs ever written (I mean seriously, it's almost eighteen fucking minutes long!). Porcupine Tree has done it again and written a masterful album that has a different sound and atmosphere than the previous one, but is still really fuckin' good. Here's to you Porcupine Tree! Cheers!